Acceptance for me

Acceptance of me

Acceptance I give myself

For my past me’s for my now me

 

Apart from those who list my sins

Aside from that point out my wrongs

Away from those that say they love me while telling me my wrongs

Apart from those who want me to live according to their perceptions

 

My sins have not been that bad

My mistakes are just regular human ones

My now me and past me deserve total acceptance

My acceptance unconditional, for all of who I was and am

 

I give this to myself

I can separate myself from the good opinion and the shaming from those that say they love me

I can accept myself just as I am, past and present, forgiving my own mistakes as I define them

I can takes risks, be different, be me, without fear of rejection or shame because :

 

I accept all of me

I am acceptable

I believe my mistakes are human and ok

I believe I deserve acceptance for all of who I am and will find others who think so too

 

 

 

Leave a Reply

